Journ 110 — Intro to Multimedia

Sierra Kenoly
2 min readMay 26, 2021

--

Hello! My name is Sierra Kenoly and I currently study at the University of California, Berkeley where I am majoring in Media Studies with a Minor in Journalsim. I am from Akron, Ohio but grew up in the extreme hot dessert of Las Vegas, NV. I transferred from Santa Monica College to Berkeley and boy has it been a culture shock and a huge change.

During my time at Berkeley I have tutored incarcerated men at San Quentin Prison for them to obtain their GED which was the best experience I have ever had. I currently sit on the City of Albany’s Social and Economic Justice Commission as well as interning at Amazon. Though I am extremely busy and sitting on zoom classes since the last two semesters, I am thrilled to take this class to gain more insight and be more hands on in creating multimedia news packages. As my career goal is to become a News Anchor/ Reporter and/or a big time reporter in the entertainment field, this class will give me the essentials to create successful visual and multimedia stories.

Sierra Kenoly, 26 years old, City in Phuket Island, Thailand, Summer of 2018. This was my first time ever being in a foreign country cruising on a boat filled with all of my friends! Photo taken by Sierra Kenoly

It was December 23rd where my friends and I decided to take a trip to Thailand just in time to make it to Songkran, Thailand’s New Year in April. It was my very first time ever being in such a beautiful country let alone the most friendliest people. Though, we landed in Bangkok, Thailand days later we took a 30 min flight to the City in Phuket Island where I took this is a photo on a boat before falling off. Boy was that a scary moment! I thought I was going to be eaten by sharks! Though I am not in the photo, I loved how clear the water was that day, the sun was shining so bright, yet the boats on the left and right as you see seemed to be synchronized.

Bangkok, Thailand. Shocked at that a baby elephant is crossing its legs, looking straight into the camera, and also drinking its bottle. Is this Normal?

I really enjoy traveling and capturing the best moments. I enjoyed every bit of this trip!

Cancun, Mexico. Before covid of course. I flipped this bad boy in the middle of the ocean. I really thought I was going to die. Love the outdoors!

--

--

Sierra Kenoly

Hi there! Welcome to Sierra’s storytelling where I capture the biggest moments ❤